Summary Version 2.0

Revisions are necessary, unavoidable part of writing.  As painful as it is to go over the same work again and again, it must be done.  Your work will be better for it.

I’ve been thinking about the importance of revisions lately because I’ve had to rewrite my summary.  It wasn’t doing the job it needed to do, so I’ve made some adjustments, hoping that it puts me one step closer to my goal.  For the updated summary please click on  the ‘About the Book’ tab above.  Feel free to leave feedback in the comments section of the page.

I will likely do a longer post about revision in the future.  In the meantime, I’ll leave you with an anecdote from Stephen King’sOn Writing‘ about James Joyce.

One day, James’ assistant comes in and finds Mr. Joyce sprawled across his writing desk, completely distraught. He asked James, “What’s the matter?” and James replied, “I’ve only written seven words today.” The assistant says, “But James, for you, that’s a really good day’s work.”

And James responded, “Yes, but I don’t know what order they go in.”

Leave a Reply

